Menu

Register of Deeds

 

IMG 3317 copy-1Diana Bosworth, County Clerk and Register of Deeds


Welcome to the Eaton County Register of Deeds Office. It is a pleasure to serves as Eaton County Clerk and Register of Deeds. I hope you find this site to be easily accessible and informative. We strive to provide all our customers with accurate, efficient service and a pleasant experience.

Register of Deeds Office
Lauri Klont, Chief Deputy Register of Deeds
Phone 517-543-4203, Fax 517-543-4134
1045 Independence Blvd
Charlotte, MI  48813
RegisterOfDeeds@eatoncounty.org


Get driving direction to the Register of Deeds office
Buildings Map Eaton County Complex

Filings Accepted Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
(Warranty Deeds until 4:30)

Passports accepted weekdays until 4:30 p.m.

 

HOLIDAY SCHEDULE - 2015

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

New Year's Eve

Thursday, January 01, 2015

New Year's Day

Monday, January 19, 2015

Martin Luther King Day

Monday, February 16, 2015

President's Day

Monday, May 25, 2015

Memorial Day

Friday, July 03, 2015
Saturday, July 04, 2015


Independence Day

Monday, September 7, 2015

Labor Day

OPEN  Monday, October 12, 2015

OPEN Columbus Day

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Veteran's Day

Thursday November 26, 2015
Friday November 27, 2015

Thanksgiving

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Christmas Eve

Friday, December 25, 2015

Christmas

Thursday, December 31, 2015

New Year's Eve

Friday, January 01, 2016

New Year's Day

 

 

Duties & Responsibilities of the Register of Deeds Office:
State Statute prescribes the duties of the Register of Deeds. The Register is responsible for receiving, recording and digital storage of all legal documents affecting Real Estate within Eaton County.
Documents are checked for Michigan recording requirements.
Content and intent are the responsibility of the person preparing the document.  Any concerns regarding legal issues, you should consult with an attorney.  Employees are not allowed to advise or fill out your document.

 
 

    For Passport Information please click on the picturepassport picture

Go to top