Public Viewing Schedule

Public observation nights and solar viewing days are suitable for people of all ages. Program fee is $2/person or $5/family payable on site.The Observatory is an open air observatory so please dress appropriately for the weather, bring mosquito protection, and wear sturdy footwear for the 200 yard walk to the observatory.Local area astronomers will be on hand to answer questions about the night sky and solar viewing.

DAY DATE TIME SPECIAL NOTES
Friday January 17 7 pm - 11 pm  
Saturday January 18 7 pm - 11 pm Astrophotography Night - Rain or Shine
Friday  January 31 7 pm - 11 pm  
Saturday February 1 7 pm - 11 pm  
Saturday February 15 7 pm - 11 pm Astrophotography Night - Rain or Shine
Friday February 28 7 pm - 11 pm  
Saturday February 29 7 pm - 11 pm  
Friday March 6 7 pm - 11 pm  
Saturday March 7 7 pm - 11 pm  
Friday March 20 7 pm -  7 am MESSIER MARATHON
* Telescope and/or binoculars required
* $5/person
* Coffee, water & snacks provided by volunteer team
Saturday March 21 8 pm - 11 pm  
Friday April 17 8:30 pm - Midnight  
Saturday April 18 8:30 pm - Midnight Astrophotography Night - Rain or Shine
Friday May 1 8:30 pm - Midnight  
Saturday May 2 TBD Astronomy Day at Fox Park - details forth coming

You may contact the observatory during public viewing hours at: 517-645-6666 or email Eaton County Parks Observatory volunteer: Jason Blaschka at: JB.FoxPark@gmail.com