Public Viewing Schedule

Public observation nights and solar viewing days are suitable for people of all ages. Program fee is $2/person or $5/family payable on site.The Observatory is an open air observatory so please dress appropriately for the weather, bring mosquito protection, and wear sturdy footwear for the 200 yard walk to the observatory.Local area astronomers will be on hand to answer questions about the night sky and solar viewing.

DAY DATE TIME SPECIAL NOTES  
Friday September 17 8 pm - 11 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night  
Saturday September 18 5 pm -  7 pm Solar Observing  
Saturday September 18 8 pm - 11 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night  
Friday September 24 8 pm - 11 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night  
Saturday September 25 8 pm - 11 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night  
Friday October 8 8 pm - 11 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night  
Saturday October 9 8 pm - 11 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night  
Friday October 22 8 pm - 11 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night  
Saturday October 23 8 pm - 11 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night  
Friday November 5 7 pm - 10 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night  
Saturday November 6 7 pm - 10 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night  
Friday December 10 7 pm - 10 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night  
Saturday December 11 7 pm - 10 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night  

You may contact the observatory during public viewing hours at: 517-645-6666 or email the observatory at:  FoxParkObservatory@gmail.com