Bob Robinson, ACPFIM

Title: Treasurer
Phone: (517) 543-4250
Treasurer's Web Page
Bob newer photo 2021 web

Bob Robinson was elected county treasurer on November 6, 2012. The treasurer is a constitutional officer of the county, is custodian of all county funds, records revenue, collects delinquent property taxes, manages all county investments, and certifies all property tax rolls. The Treasurer is also the foreclosing governmental unit for tax delinquent property, serves on the Eaton County Elections Commission, Redistricting Board, Brownfield Redevelopment Authority, and manages dog license sales.

Business Operations

Bob believes in high efficiency in government and works hard to keep operations streamlined in the treasurer’s office. The treasury serves as the county’s “bank” and every penny from every department and county facility – more than $55,000,000 every year, is managed through treasurer’s office. The use of the latest technology, including counterfeit detectors, sorting and inserting mailing equipment, document scanning and archival, a drone for property site inspection, and geographic information software keep the county treasury safe and operating at peak efficiency. Bob’s office was the first treasurer in the state to develop a paperless, site-to-web GIS based property inspection system. Bob also holds certification in advanced public funds investment management.

Community Service as a Way of Life

Bob serves on the Executive Board for the Michigan Association of County Treasurers (MACT), serving as its treasurer in 2018. He will serve as MACT president in 2022, part of a five-year rotation through its board of directors. He also sits on the Executive Board of Capital Area Community Services, working hard to eradicate poverty in Eaton County. He is also a past treasurer for the Eaton County United Way. Bob earned the Elder Law of Michigan Community Service Award in 2016 for his work in foreclosure prevention work throughout Eaton County.

Prior to his election in 2012, Bob held a distinguished career in public relations and communications, earning the Public Relations Society’s Pinnacle Award, Crystal Award, and regional Diamond Award.


Return to Staff Directory